Science Fiction & Fantasy

59,710 titles

Try Audible free

Get your first audiobook free, plus access to a selection of thousands of Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
$16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy Audiobooks

Conquer worlds, travel through time, or take your place on an epic throne with Audible's Fantasy and Sci-Fi audiobooks. Start with our most popular authors including Brandon Sanderson, Stephen King, George R.R. Martin, Craig Alanson, Patrick Rothfuss or Robin Hobb. Listening with Audible heightens your everyday moments - turn your commute into a raging battle against evil, take your morning coffee next to wizards and ghouls, set your sights on outer space as you do the ironing, and so much more. Audible's Sci-Fi and Fantasy audiobooks are a guaranteed escape from reality.

Editors' Picks

Ancillary Justice Ann Leckie
“The record-breaking debut novel that won every major science fiction award in 2014. Ancillary Justice is the story of a warship trapped in a human body and their search for revenge. One of the best space operas of the modern age, superbly narrated by Adjoa Andoh.”
Piranesi Susanna Clarke
“This slippery, strange novel takes place in a mysterious set of halls, all filled with various relics and jetsam of an imagined reality. Who is Piranesi? Why does he live in this puzzling, folded reality? And how can he know what is real?”
A Memory Called Empire Arkady Martine
“A dialogue driven, action packed space opera full of political intrigue. This is no ordinary sci-fi, and it's no wonder this poetic exploration of murder, imperialism and life won the Hugo Award for best novel. Perfect for fans of Leckie and Mieville.”