Dublin Murder Squad

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 707 ratings

In the Woods Publisher's Summary

The inspiration for the major new BBC drama series Dublin Murders.  

When he was 12 years old, Adam Ryan went playing in the woods one day with his two best friends. He never saw them again. Their bodies were never found, and Adam himself was discovered with his back pressed against an oak tree and his shoes filled with blood. He had no memory of what had happened. 

Twenty years on, Rob Ryan - the child who came back - is a detective in the Dublin police force. He's changed his name. No one knows about his past. Then a little girl's body is found at the site of the old tragedy and Rob is drawn back into the mystery. Knowing that he would be thrown off the case if his past were revealed, Rob takes a fateful decision to keep quiet but hope that he might also solve the twenty-year-old mystery of the woods. 

©2007 Tana French (P)2008 Oakhill Publishing
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $20.28

  • Book 2

    • Dublin Murder Squad, Book 2
    • By: Tana French
    • Narrated by: Grainne Gillis
    • Length: 21 hrs and 37 mins
    • Release date: 01-12-2016
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 113 ratings

    Non-member price: $39.02

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $20.28

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $20.28

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $31.21

  • Book 6

    • Dublin Murder Squad 6
    • By: Tana French
    • Narrated by: Hilda Fay
    • Length: 20 hrs and 6 mins
    • Release date: 22-09-2016
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 83 ratings

    Non-member price: $39.02

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series