DCI Kenny Murrain

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Late Checkout Publisher's Summary

DCI Kenny Murrain sees, hears and feels things that others do not. It’s a gift but also a curse. 

When he wakes to the phantom sound of screaming, he knows a murder has been committed, but not where or why. Then a woman’s body is found in a Stockport hotel room. It’s a murder that seems both frenzied and carefully planned, the scene expertly cleansed of any evidence. 

Over the following days, more bodies are discovered. The same frenzied attacks, the same meticulous planning. The same killer. The victims all have links to one man, a police colleague with a dark past. But Murrain discovers a more unexpected connection - with Marie Donovan, a former undercover officer now part of Murrain’s own team. 

©2016 Alex Walters (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series