The Echoes Saga

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 147 ratings

Rise of the Ranger Publisher's Summary

The Echoes of Fate, a prophecy uttered unto the world a thousand years ago, cannot be denied....

Mankind has lorded over the land of Illian for a thousand years, enjoying what was left to them by the elves, as if it were their birthright. A thousand years is a long time for an immortal race to see the error of their ways and realize a truth that has remained unsaid for a millennia - elves are superior! They are faster, stronger, and connected to the magical world in a way that man could never grasp. Illian is their birthright. The six kingdoms of man are fractured, unallied and always clawing at each other's doors for more power.

War is coming....

Thrown into the heart of this war is an Outlander of the wilds, an assassin, a ranger. Asher was born a thousand years ago, but he doesn't remember. Forty years of brutal training and killing for money has beaten the earliest years of his life away, leaving his ties to the oldest of evils a mystery to all.

©2018 Podium Publishing; 2017 Philip C. Quaintrell
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $51.25

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $48.75

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $48.75

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $62.68

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $55.71

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series