Showing results by narrator "Kate Mulgrew"

Categories

All Categories

15 results
Sort by
    • NOS4R2

    • By: Joe Hill
    • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew
    • Length: 19 hrs and 40 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 107
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 103
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 103

    Summer. Massachusetts. An old Silver Wraith with a frightening history. A story about one serial killer and his lingering, unfinished business.Anyone could be next. We're going to Christmasland . . .NOS4A2 is an old-fashioned horror novel in the best sense. Claustrophobic, gripping and terrifying, this is a story that will have you on the edge of the seat while you read, and leaving the lights on while you sleep.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Welcome to Christmasland!

    • By Linda on 06-06-2015
    • By: Joe Hill
    • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew
    • Length: 19 hrs and 40 mins
    • Release date: 30-04-2013
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 107 ratings

    Non-member price: $39.02

    • Born with Teeth

    • A Memoir
    • By: Kate Mulgrew
    • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew
    • Length: 10 hrs and 40 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 24
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 25

    Audie Award, Narration by Author, 2016. Raised by unconventional Irish Catholics who knew "how to drink, how to dance, how to talk, and how to stir up the devil", Kate Mulgrew grew up with poetry and drama in her bones. But in her mother, a would-be artist burdened by the endless arrival of new babies, young Kate saw the consequences of a dream deferred.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • "Born with teeth" indeed.

    • By Chris Regan on 13-01-2019

    Non-member price: $41.74

    • Strange Weather

    • By: Joe Hill
    • Narrated by: Dennis Boutsikaris, Kate Mulgrew, Stephen Lang, and others
    • Length: 14 hrs and 35 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 38
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 35
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 35

    Four short novels from the author of The Fireman and Horns. 'Rain' explores an escalating apocalyptic event, as downpours of nails spread out across the world. In 'Loaded', a mall security guard heroically stops a mass shooting, but his story begins to unravel, taking his sanity with it. 'Snapshot, 1988' tells of a kid in Silicon Valley who finds himself threatened. And in 'Aloft', a young man parachutes for the first time...and winds up a castaway on an impossibly solid cloud.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Entertaining but not amazing

    • By Hebby~Bookworm on 05-04-2018

    Non-member price: $30.38

    • The Fireman

    • By: Joe Hill
    • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew
    • Length: 22 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 129
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 123
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 123

    Some flames burn too brightly to be extinguished. This exceptional new thriller from Joe Hill is essential reading for 2016 and perfect for fans of Justin Cronin's The Passage. In a world overtaken by a deadly and dramatic new virus, Harper is determined to live long enough to deliver her baby. But when all it takes is a spark to start a deadly blaze, she's going to need some help from the mysterious fireman.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Loved it

    • By Justin on 07-07-2016

    Non-member price: $31.21

    • Locke & Key

    • By: Joe Hill, Gabriel Rodriguez
    • Narrated by: Haley Joel Osment, Tatiana Maslany, Kate Mulgrew, and others
    • Length: 13 hrs and 23 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 67
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 61
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 61

    Based on the best-selling, award-winning graphic novel series Locke & Key - written by acclaimed suspense novelist Joe Hill ( NOS4A2, Horns) and illustrated by Gabriel Rodriguez - this multicast, fully dramatized audio production brings the images and words to life.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Horror, Family, Humour, Mystery in equal measures

    • By Chean on 07-01-2016

    Non-member price: $36.54

    • The Days of Anna Madrigal

    • A Novel (Tales of the City)
    • By: Armistead Maupin
    • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew
    • Length: 7 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 2

    Suspenseful, comic, and profoundly moving, the latest novel in Armistead Maupin's Tales of the City series follows one of modern literature's most beloved and indelible characters - Anna Madrigal, the transgender landlady of 28 Barbary Lane - as she embarks on a road trip that will take her deep into her complicated past. Now ninety-two, and committed to the notion of "leaving like a lady," Mrs. Madrigal has seemingly found peace with her "logical family" in San Francisco: her devoted young caretaker, Jake Greenleaf; her former tenant Brian Hawkins and his daughter, Shawna; and Michael Tolliver and Mary Ann Singleton, who have known and loved Anna for nearly four decades.

    Non-member price: $31.44

    • Star Trek, Voyager: Mosaic (Adapted)

    • By: Jeri Taylor
    • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew
    • Length: 2 hrs and 45 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7

    Mosaic is the incredible life story of Captain Kathryn Janeway, commander of the Starship Voyager! Read by Kate Mulgrew and enhanced with sound effects and an original score.

    Non-member price: $19.44

    • Shadow Show

    • All-New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury
    • By: Sam Weller (Editor), Mort Castle (Editor)
    • Narrated by: George Takei, Edward Herrmann, Kate Mulgrew, and others
    • Length: 14 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Ray Bradbury - peerless storyteller, poet of the impossible, and one of America's most beloved authors - is a literary giant whose remarkable career spanned seven decades. Now 26 of today's most diverse and celebrated authors offer new short works in honor of the master; stories of heart, intelligence, and dark wonder from a remarkable range of creative artists.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • amazing

    • By Kate Cefai on 25-05-2017

    Non-member price: $44.49

    • Tea at Five

    • By: Matthew Lombardo
    • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew
    • Length: 1 hr and 11 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Joins us for a cup of tea, won't you? Katharine Hepburn beckons us into her Connecticut home for a cozy chat and an intimate look at the legend, and the woman behind the legend. Based on the critically acclaimed New York production, the independent, intelligent, feisty Hepburn comes alive once again when Kate Mulgrew, of Star Trek: Voyager fame, slips deftly into the voice and being of the famous actress.

    Non-member price: $20.27

    • The World Is Round

    • By: Gertrude Stein, Clement Hurd, Thacher Hurd
    • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew, Thacher Hurd
    • Length: 2 hrs and 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Written in her unique prose style, Gertrude Stein's The World Is Round chronicles the adventures of a young girl named Rose - a whimsical tale that delights in wordplay and sound while exploring the ideas of personal identity and individuality. This stunning volume replicates the original 1939 edition to a T. Also featured here are two essays that provide an inside view to the making of the book.

    Non-member price: $19.85

    • METAtropolis: Cascadia

    • By: Jay Lake, Mary Robinette Kowal, Elizabeth Bear, and others
    • Narrated by: Rene Auberjonois, Kate Mulgrew, Wil Wheaton, and others
    • Length: 12 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4

    This sequel to the Hugo and Audie Award nominated METAtropolis features interconnected stories by today’s top writers of speculative fiction – performed by a galaxy of Star Trek stars. As the mid-20th century approaches, the Pacific Northwest has been transformed - politically, economically, and ecologically - into the new reality of Cascadia. Conspiracies and secrets threaten the tenuous threads of society. And the End of Days seems nearer than ever.

    Non-member price: $34.76

    • Water to Wine

    • A METAtropolis Story
    • By: Mary Robinette Kowal
    • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew
    • Length: 1 hr and 31 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Emma Chavet and her father are winemakers who stubbornly cling to the old ways. But when an unwelcome offer comes to buy their business, they must face the new realities of a Green society. This story was originally published in the Audie Award-winning METAtropolis: Cascadia.

    Non-member price: $4.34

    • Shape of You

    • Smokey Barrett - Shadow Man 1
    • By: Cody McFadyen
    • Narrated by: Jules de Jongh, Chris Ragland, Kerry Shale, and others
    • Length: 1 hr and 7 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Smoky Barrett is scarred, alone and suicidal. But there's a brutal killer at large in LA who has vowed to destroy the lives of everyone on her team of FBI agents. Smoky has no choice but to get back to work and on his deadly trail. Starring Kate Mulgrew in the main role.

    Non-member price: $9.41

    • Wildest Dreams

    • Smokey Barrett - Shadow Man 2
    • By: Cody McFadyen
    • Narrated by: Jules de Jongh, Kerry Shale, Kate Mulgrew, and others
    • Length: 1 hr and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The child is safe, but the killer is still out there. He's sending chilling messages claiming to be a descendent of Jack the Ripper, continuing a murderous legacy. He and his accomplices also seem to know everyone's deepest, darkest secrets… Starring Kate Mulgrew in the main role.

    Non-member price: $9.41

    • A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    • The Poetry of Mister Rogers
    • By: Fred Rogers, Luke Flowers
    • Narrated by: John Lithgow, Kate Mulgrew
    • Length: 1 hr and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    For the first time ever, 75 beloved songs from Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood and The Children's Corner are collected in this charming treasury, sure to be cherished by generations of children as well as the millions of adults who grew up with Mister Rogers. From funny to sweet, silly to sincere, the lyrics of Mister Rogers explore such universal topics as feelings, new siblings, everyday life, imagination, and more.

    Non-member price: $25.34