Rockpools

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

The Things You Find in Rockpools Publisher's Summary

When a tourist girl disappears on a vacation island - and the police investigation goes nowhere - 11-year-old local boy Billy Wheatley steps in to help.

He’s a little young to play detective, and he can’t tell anyone what he’s up to. But he's kind of a child prodigy, or at least, he thinks he is. Either way, he’s got a very good reason to want the police off his beach.

His style of investigation is unlike anything you’ve ever heard of before, but he gets results. Until the trail of clues leads uncomfortably close to home. Here, Billy begins to sense just how much danger he’s really in. And how the life he thought he was living hides a much darker truth. Because, the person who took the girl isn’t just someone he knows - it’s the only person he thought he could trust.

If Billy has any chance of bringing his adversary to justice - or even staying alive - he’s going to need every ounce of his unique ingenuity.

But how do you catch a killer when you're just a kid?

The Things You Find in Rockpools is the first in the USA and UK Amazon best-selling series with over 100,000 copies sold and thousands of international five-star reviews. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Adam Croft, KL Slater, and anyone who loves a gripping and utterly engrossing crime thriller.  

©2018 Gregg Dunnett (P)2018 Gregg Dunnett
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series