The Lewis Trilogy

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 786 ratings

The Blackhouse Publisher's Summary

A Sunday Times and Richard and Judy best seller and the first instalment in Peter May's sensational, million-selling Lewis trilogy. 

A brutal killing takes place on the Isle of Lewis, Scotland: a land of harsh beauty and inhabitants of deep-rooted faith. 

A Murder
Detective Inspector Fin Macleod is sent from Edinburgh to investigate. For Lewis-born Macleod, the case represents a journey both home and into his past. 

A Secret
Something lurks within the close-knit island community. Something sinister. 

A Trap
As Fin investigates, old skeletons begin to surface, and soon he, the hunter, becomes the hunted. 

©2011 Editions de Rouergue (P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series