Dick Francis Novels

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 49 ratings

Damage Publisher's Summary

Jeff Hinkley, undercover investigator for the British Horseracing Authority, is looking into the shady activities of a racehorse trainer. But as he's tailing his quarry through the Cheltenham Racing Festival, the last thing he expects to witness is a gruesome murder. Could it have something to do with the reason the trainer was banned in the first place - the administration of illegal drugs to his horses?

Days later, many more horses test positive for prohibited stimulants, a scandal that could throw horse-racing into disrepute. It's no surprise when the BHA receives a demand - pay up or face the consequences. In order to limit the damage to the sport, it's critical that Jeff finds the perpetrator... but he'll soon learn he's up against someone who will stop at nothing to prevail.

©2014 Felix Francis (P)2014 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $49.17

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $47.19

  • Book 6

    Non-member price: $54.63

  • Book 8

    Non-member price: $53.17

  • Book 9

    Non-member price: $53.17