4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 33 ratings

Cry Wolf Publisher's Summary

In the rural parishes of Louisiana's French Triangle, young women are disappearing one by one, only to turn up on the banks of the bayou, strangled and cast aside where they are sure to be found. But there is one trophy the killer prizes above all others, one woman who must be silenced forever....

Attorney Laurel Chandler did not come back to Bayou Breaux to seek justice. That once-burning obsession had destroyed her credibility, her career, her marriage - and nearly her sanity. But when a ruthless predator strikes too close to home, she's lured into a perverse game from which there may be no escape. Once before, Laurel's cries against a monstrous evil went unanswered. Who will listen now?

©2003 Tami Hoag (P)2012 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    The Restless Heart cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 2

    Lucky's Lady cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 3

    • By: Tami Hoag
    • Narrated by: Joyce Bean
    • Length: 18 hrs and 27 mins
    • Release date: 02-07-2012
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

    Non-member price: $17.56

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $41.78

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series