DCI Will Blake

3 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

A Poison Tree Publisher's Summary

Would you forgive your child anything?

The murder of a young girl found barefoot in a country park and the re-emergence of shoes from the victims of a serial killer from over 40 years ago. A coincidence or a connection?

Will Blake is determined to find out, but as he unearths the past, questions are raised about the original investigations, and it becomes clear that The Wirral has a killer on the loose, once again.

Victor Hunt, father of Drucilla, the last victim back in the '80s, lies in a hospice, with weeks to live. The truth lies hidden in Hunt’s tangled family tree and the actions of his wayward daughter. Time is against Blake and his fractious team. If they don’t get to the root of past crimes, then innocent blood will flow again.

A Poison Tree is the first thrilling mystery in the Will Blake crime series. A great listen for fans of Luca Veste's DI Murphy and JD Kirk’s Jack Logan series.

Discover A Poison Tree and get involved in this exciting investigative series today.

©2020 Jonathan E. Mayhew (P)2020 Jonathan E. Mayhew
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series