Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Do you really know what the neighbours are up to? 

Hilbre Grove is a quiet cul-de-sac, like many others on the Wirral. But when a couple returns from their holidays to find a mutilated, decomposing body in their bungalow, The Scissor Man’s reign of terror begins. 

With another woman missing, DCI Will Blake is determined to stop the psychopath from killing again. And this case is personal. As bodies pile up, it becomes clear that the killer is fascinated by Blake’s past appearances on Searchlight, a true crime TV programme. To hunt down The Scissor Man, Blake must face up to his painful past, putting his career on the line. But every home has its own dark secrets. Nowhere is safe, and time is running out for Blake and all he holds dear.

Fearful Symmetry is the second exciting Merseyside murder mystery thriller in the DCI Will Blake crime series. This audiobook is a great listen for fans of JD Kirk, LJ Ross, Alex Smith, or Luca Veste.

"Sunk its claws in and had me gripped until the final page." (JD Kirk, author of A Litter of Bones)

Join Will Blake’s investigation, and get involved in this exciting investigative series today. 

©2020 Jonathan Mayhew (P)2020 Jonathan Mayhew

What listeners say about Fearful Symmetry

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr. Richard Wilde
  • Mr. Richard Wilde
  • 24-01-2021

More ingenious plotting from J.E.Mayhew.

Another good listen with plenty of surprises.
J.E.Mayhew and Will Blake go from strength to strength.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.