Get Your Free Audiobook

Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel

Detective Casey White, Book 1
Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Series: Detective Casey White, Book 1
Length: 11 hrs and 58 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

“Help me,” the girl cries, alone in the forest, shivering in her nightgown, her small frame almost lost between the trees. “Please.” 

When Detective Casey White discovers the body of a beautiful teenage girl in a white nightgown near the shoreline in North Carolina’s Outer Banks, a familiar fear floods through her. Could this be Hannah, her sweet, blue-eyed daughter snatched from home 14 years ago? But it only takes one look to confirm that the girl with dark bruising around her throat is another family’s tragedy. 

Putting her own grief aside, Casey digs into unsolved missing child cases in the area. The victim is Cheryl Parry, one of two little girls taken during a family beach vacation nine years ago. Her sister’s body was found strangled a week later, but someone has been keeping Cheryl alive - until now. 

Fearful there may be other innocent lives in danger, Casey and her team work around the clock to trace the material from Cheryl’s nightgown, but hit a dead end and don’t know where to turn. Then, another teenager’s body is found in a nearby pine forest, dressed all in white. It’s suddenly clear that a twisted killer has been hiding in the Outer Banks for years, and he will strike again. 

Casey painstakingly combs the forest soil for clues to the killer’s next move, but nothing prepares her for what she finds: a buried charm bracelet exactly matching one that her little Hannah always wore - right down to the broken star charm by the clasp....

A crime thriller with twists and turns. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Rachel Caine, and Robert Dugoni will be completely hooked.

©2020 B. R. Spangler (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maggie
  • Maggie
  • 08-08-2020

Narration too over the top

thought the story pretty good but hard to listen to because the narration was SO over the top.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for patsy corey
  • patsy corey
  • 25-05-2020

performance

the narration was great I have a slight hearing problem. so some readers are hard for me to understand but this one was excellent

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Irene Aurora Flores
  • Irene Aurora Flores
  • 20-05-2020

A lousy cop

I was exasperated by Casey's failure to use her service weapon to defend herself. There was a bit too much verbosity. I sometimes tapped forward 30 seconds.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for michelle lynn keel
  • michelle lynn keel
  • 17-05-2020

Very good

I bought this book because of the narrator. I do really enjoy Patricia R as with DK Hood series, i took a chance and was happy that I did. Cant wait for the next one, hopefully also narrated by PR, loved the story line, loved that the story kept moving forward qickly. Will listen again while waiting for book 2..

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Travis Wilson
  • Travis Wilson
  • 28-10-2020

Love this book

Loved this book! It kept me guessing and going till the end!! Can't wait for the next one!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tonjia  Krueger
  • Tonjia Krueger
  • 28-10-2020

not impressed

narrator was over dramatic and lost my interest immediately. didnt finish book at all. no

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 24-09-2020

Good

annoying narrator but great story, try to get it the narrator's fake voices and it's an interesting story