Regular price: $31.21

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
OR
In Basket

Publisher's Summary

A sweet and delicious treat from the multimillion-copy-selling Carole Matthews. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Jill Mansell.

For Lucy Lombard, there's nothing that chocolate can't cure. From heartache to headaches, it's the one thing she knows that she can rely on - and she's not alone. Fellow chocolate addicts Autumn, Nadia and Chantal share her passion, and together they form a select group known as The Chocolate Lovers' Club. Whenever there's a crisis, they meet in their sanctuary, a café called Chocolate Heaven. And with a cheating boyfriend, a flirtatious boss, a gambling husband and a loveless marriage, there's always plenty to discuss....

©2007 Carole Matthews (P)2017 Little Brown

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • jackie
  • 11-05-2017

pointless but brilliant

This was one of the most pointless books i've ever read. but I loved it: just think bridget jones meets sex in the city and add loads of chocolate to that and you've got this book. i'm now reading the chocolate lovers diet

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • S Webb
  • 08-04-2018

just about ok

The story was a little weak and the characters were a very 'pathetic', which lead them to become very predictable. I'll be honest I wanted to skip various parts on a number of occasions.
Audio book was well read though

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Melissa
  • 02-03-2018

Amazing

I loved this book and I'm glad I made the plunge to give it a try I will definitely be reading the rest of this series of books

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • J. R. Knight
  • 28-09-2017

Predictable but nice

This is a predictable story but I loved it. I loved recipes at the end.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Miss
  • 18-09-2017

Just like chocolate

A delightfully indulgent treat, just like chocolate. I'm just about to download the next one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • als
  • 31-08-2017

Brilliant story and narration

I loved the story and the narration was brilliant. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The narrator had a great voice and distinguished the character well

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • kristy hazlehurst
  • 25-05-2017

Love it!!

Slightly spoilt these by reading the third book first, but still love them! Love the story and the characters, I have an affinity with clumsy Lucy!!
Great writing and love the narrator too x