The Ruinous Love Trilogy

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 372 ratings

Butcher & Blackbird Publisher's Summary

A friends-to-lovers dark romantic comedy full of murder, chaos, and spice, unlike anything you’ve heard before.

Every serial killer needs a friend. Every game must have a winner.

When a chance encounter sparks an unlikely bond between rival murderers Sloane and Rowan, the two find something elusive—the friendship of a like-minded, pitch-black soul. From small-town West Virginia to upscale California, from downtown Boston to rural Texas, the two hunters collide in an annual game of blood and suffering, one that pits them against the most dangerous monsters in the country.

But as their friendship develops into something more, the restless ghosts left in their wake are only a few steps behind, ready to claim more than just their newfound love.

Can Rowan and Sloane dig themselves out of a game of graves?

Or have they finally met their match?

Butcher & Blackbird is the first book in the Ruinous Love dark romance trilogy of interconnected stand-alone dark romantic comedies. This dual POV novel ends on an HEA.

Butcher & Blackbird is a dark romance intended for an adult audience—please see Brynne’s website for a comprehensive list of content warnings.

©2023 Brynne Weaver (P)2023 Blue Nose Publishing
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
Product list
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $26.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $26.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Leather & Lark cover art
    Not Available on

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series