Try free for 30 days

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Haunting Beauty cover art

Haunting Beauty

By: Meg Anne, K. Loraine
Narrated by: Stella Hunter, J.F. Harding, Jason Clarke, John Hartley, James Joseph, Samantha Brentmoor - featuring
Try for $0.00

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $27.79

Buy Now for $27.79

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

An all new duet narrated multicast series from USA Today best-selling authors Meg Anne and K. Loraine.

One heroic act damned me for eternity. With a name like Tor, I should have been a hero, just like my father and twin. Turns out I’m not. Not even close. Instead I’m the very thing we hunted. A depraved monster. I thought there was no escaping the curse. No hope for a future.

And then I met my mate in the unlikeliest of places: Blackwood Asylum. A place for criminals. Power-hungry madmen. Supernatural outcasts. And her, the curvaceous writer who sees ghosts.

I’m not the only one with a need to claim her though, and I don’t know which of us she’ll choose.

The dragon

The pirate

The lost soul, or me...the beast.

Dahlia was my reason for holding on to the last shreds of my humanity, but with every passing day I lose more of myself. And I’m starting to think that’s for the best.

With threats closing in from all sides and a serial killer on the loose, maybe fate brought us together because she doesn’t need a hero. Maybe what my beauty really needs is a villain. 

For fans of Supernatural and American Horror Story, USA Today best-selling authors Meg Anne and K. Loraine are thrilled to bring you another installment in the Mate Games Universe.

Warning: The Mate Games: Death is a spicy paranormal series with a cast of antiheroes utterly devoted to their heroine (even if they haven’t realized it yet). It contains a cursed Novasgardian berserker with primal energy, a dastardly pirate captain who deals in pixie dust, a possessive fae dragon shifter who is fond of hand necklaces, and a mysterious Southern gentleman who’d show her what he liked, if only he could remember. Please refer to the authors' website for all tropes, tags, and CWs.

©2023 Ravenscroft Press (P)2023 Ravenscroft Press

What listeners say about Haunting Beauty

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

This is absolutely brilliant. So filthy, so funny, so absolutely enthralling. All round captivatingly awesome.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

OMG

Unbelievably soul lifting so can’t wait for the next book. And I mean can’t wait need for it now. Such a full body feel with this one 😉❤️❤️

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I love the ‘Castle’ feel about it.

I have to admit I always feel a bit uneasy with maté games but it was fantastically written well worth the listen. A different take on the stories that came before.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

These girls never disappoint!

I love that each series is so different it every bit as addictive. These monsters are every bit as delicious as the last. I need book 2 NOW!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.