The Goddess and the Guardians Series

5 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

A Bond of Venom and Magic Publisher's Summary

Magic awakens. Darkness stirs. The Wraith Lord hunts.

The war raging in the South seems a remote danger for 17-year-old Diamond Gillon, until her home is brutally attacked. Catapulted into a terrifying new existence, where legendary beasts arise, magic is condemned, and half-blood fae like her have no rights, Diamond is inexplicably drawn to Commander Hugo Casimir. But he is a ruthless elite guard owned by a cruel, immortal fae queen who murders her own people for magic.

A prisoner in Hugo’s world, Diamond’s circumstances become ever more perilous; for the Queen covets more than just magic. Diamond must escape - before her fate, and that of the Eight Kingdoms, is sealed in shadow and chaos.

When her life hangs in the balance, will Hugo prove to be her friend and ally or an enemy unworthy of her heart?

A Bond of Venom and Magic is the first installment in this breathtaking four-book romantic fantasy series. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black. Hold on to your heart, dive in, and be swept away in this spectacular epic sword and sorcery adventure. This book is for those who enjoy upper YA high fantasy tales.

Warning: This full-length novel is not a stand-alone. It contains some mild cursing and sexual content.

©2016 Karen Tomlinson (P)2020 Karen Tomlinson
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series