The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs

15 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 54 ratings

The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Publisher's Summary

Nestled in the Texas Hill Country, tiny Sweetgrass Springs was founded by four veterans of the Texas Revolution, and for over a century, the town and their ranches grew and prospered. Nowadays, however, too many of the town's children leave for the big city as soon as they can escape, and Sweetgrass is barely hanging on. The heart and soul of Sweetgrass is Ruby Gallagher, once a scandal for bearing a child out of wedlock and refusing to identify the father. Her daughter vanished from Sweetgrass right after high school, but Ruby, owner of community gathering place Ruby's Café, remains, keeping vigil, hoping for her daughter's return. She is fighting to save her ancestors' legacy, but the town is dying, and it's breaking Ruby's heart.

Texas Roots: A Paris-trained chef on the run finds the Texas family she never knew existed and a sexy cowboy she doesn't dare love.

Texas Wild: Sexy SEAL turned Hollywood stuntman returns home to find his buddy's little sister all grown up.

Texas Dreams: Take two reluctant brides and two frustrated grooms, mix with both clans of Gallaghers, and season with a SEAL or three, a movie star, a Hollywood Barbie, and a country music giant - and get not one but two surprise weddings.

©2013 Jean Brashear (P)2018 Jean Brashear
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series