The Cowboys of Horse Thief Mountain Series

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The Cowboy Finds a Family Publisher's Summary

Mr. Stubborn.

Mace Nichols is an "I'll die with my boots on" cowboy. Old-school. Tough, silent, and honorable. Which is why he’s leaving his wife, Jenny. She has helped him build his dream - the Montana ranch they loved. Now he can’t give her the family she’s always dreamed of, so he has no choice: He needs to set her free. It makes perfect sense to him.

It doesn’t make a bit of sense to Jenny! She loves her stubborn, bull-headed husband. She admires his courage, his tenacity, and his determination to always do the right thing - even if, in this case, it is the stupidest thing he's ever done.

Mace is right - Jenny has always wanted a family. But she wants a family with Mace! How can she convince the most honorable, stubborn man in the world what really matters in life?

First published as A Cowboy's Tears

©2021 Anne McAllister (P)2021 Insatiable Press
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series