Cowboy Crossing Western Sweet Romance

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Best Friends in the Show Me State Publisher's Summary

They've always been best friends, but he's never known about her secret fantasy...

Marlowe Glass has always been the girl next door. Responsible and organized, she is raising her orphaned niece while holding down a full time job.

Clark Hudson knows the only woman on the planet who isn’t a man-eater is his best friend, Marlowe. She stood with him in high school and has had his back ever since his wife walked out on him to pursue a career in New York City. They’ve been best friends and neighbors forever.

When a tree falls on her house, of course he offers to allow her to live with him while her house is being fixed.

Their personalities and parenting styles don’t mix - she’s super organized with a rigid schedule and he’s very relaxed, but their years of friendship have given them insight into the other’s personality.

Maybe these best friends could fall in love, if it weren’t for the kids and the ex and the in-laws, along with the fear that they could ruin the best friendship both of them ever had.

Can they risk their lifetime friendship for the chance of a lifetime love?

Enjoy all the Cowboy Crossing books:

  • Best Friends in the Show Me State, Book 1 
  • Sold! in the Show Me State, Book 2 
  • A Secret Baby in the Show Me State, Book 3 
  • The Beast Gets His Cowgirl in the Show Me State, Book 4 
  • A Marriage of Convenience in the Show Me State, Book 5 
  • A Fairy Tale in the Show Me State, Book 6
©2020 Jessie Gussman (P)2020 Jessie Gussman
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series