Kim Slade Thrillers

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Patient Publisher's Summary

I have a scarred man who wants my help. Why won’t he take no for an answer? Now he’s sending weird gifts to my home. I don’t feel safe anymore.

Some scars never heal...

I know I’m lucky. I have a stunning Cheltenham apartment and a charming weekend cottage in Devon. Chris, my partner, is kind and supportive. He loves me in spite of my scars—the result of a childhood incident I don’t talk about. Most of all, I love my job, helping young women with eating disorders.

But I can’t help everyone, as I tell Kyle Stannard. Kyle was once a top male model—before he was left horrifically scarred in a random attack. Kyle thinks we’re the same, but I can’t help him with his problems. It’s not my field.

Then creepy things start to happen. A box of chocolates shows up—but it’s not from Chris. A beautiful mirror is delivered to my home, but I didn’t order it. Silent phone calls in the dead of night.

It must be Kyle. He’s completely obsessed.

But the police don’t believe me. So I take matters into my own hands. I need to uncover Kyle’s secrets. But the deeper I dig, the weirder it gets.

What if Kyle isn’t my stalker? What if the person who wants to destroy me lies much closer to home...

The Patient is an exhilarating blend of domestic suspense and nail-biting tension with a breathtaking twist. Perfect for fans of Patricia MacDonald, Lisa Jewell, Shalini Boland, T.M. Logan, and Clare Mackintosh.

©2023 E. V. Seymour (P)2023 Podium Audio
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
Product list
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $50.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $50.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $50.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $50.99 or 1 Credit

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series