Discworld: Rincewind [abridged]

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 135 ratings

The Colour of Magic Publisher's Summary

"Twoflower was a tourist, the first ever seen on the Discworld. Tourist, Rincewind decided, meant idiot."

Somewhere on the frontier between thought and reality exists the Discworld, a parallel time and place that might sound and smell very much like our own, but that looks completely different. It plays by different rules. Certainly it refuses to succumb to the quaint notion that universes are ruled by pure logic and the harmony of numbers. But just because the Disc is different doesn't mean that some things don't stay the same. Its very existence is about to be threatened by a strange new blight: the arrival of the first tourist, upon whose survival rests the peace and prosperity of the land. But if the person charged with maintaining that survival in the face of robbers, mercenaries, and, well, Death, is a spectacularly inept wizard, a little logic might turn out to be a very good idea.

The Colour of Magic is the first novel in Terry Pratchett's acclaimed Discworld series, of which some 20 million copies have been sold.

©Terry and Lyn Pratchett; (P)Corgi Audio
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $18.72

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $17.97

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $18.72

  • Book 4

    • Discworld, Book 9
    • By: Terry Pratchett
    • Narrated by: Tony Robinson
    • Length: 2 hrs and 56 mins
    • Release date: 21-02-2007
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

    Non-member price: $17.97

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $18.72

  • Book 6

    Non-member price: $17.97

  • Book 7

    The Last Hero cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 8

    Non-member price: $17.97

  • Non-member price: $30.38

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series