Showing results by author "Lucy Foley"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • The Hunting Party

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Cathleen McCarron, Laura Kirman, Clare Corbett, and others
    • Length: 10 hrs and 4 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Everyone's invited. Everyone's a suspect. In a remote hunting lodge, deep in the Scottish wilderness, old friends gather for New Year. The beautiful one. The golden couple. The volatile one. The new parents. The quiet one. The city boy. The outsider. The victim. Not an accident - a murder among friends.

    Regular price: $19.75

    • The Invitation

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Emma Gregory
    • Length: 11 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2

    An epic, escapist novel that will transport you away to an extraordinary time in history. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop. Rome, 1950s. One fateful night, Hal Jacobs meets Stella, a beautiful society darling from New York. To Hal, flailing in the postwar darkness, she's a point of light. They're from different worlds but both trying and failing to carve out new lives. Stella vanishes all too quickly, until a curious invitation from an Italian Contessa reels her back into Hal's world.

    Regular price: $19.47