The Executioner's Song

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

The Executioner's Right Publisher's Summary

Executioners don’t solve crimes; they punish those who commit them. Or so Finn thought before apprenticed to one.

Poverty-stricken Finn Jagger would give anything to heal his ailing mother. With his father imprisoned, Finn has joined a thieving crew to earn the money he needs to save her. When the latest heist turns to disaster and lands him on death row, Finn’s future seems to be tied up with a noose.

Until the king’s executioner claims him as an apprentice. 

Finn soon learns an executioner has far more power and greater responsibility than he’d ever realized. As inquisitor and detective, he must find the truth behind each sentence he carries out. It’s a challenging job, but one that Finn is surprisingly good at. 

When the crew decides Finn could be the key to completing an impossible heist that threatens the kingdom, he’s forced to choose between his new job and his old friends. And making the wrong choice could cost him everything. 

The Executioner's Right is the first book in The Executioner's Song epic fantasy series and is perfect for fans of Michael J. Sullivan, Brent Weeks, and James Islington.

©2021 ASH Publishing (P)2021 ASH Publishing
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series