Sherwood Forest Shifters

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Tempting the Sheriff Publisher's Summary

Don’t believe what they tell you about Robin Hood, the outlaw of Sherwood Forest. There was never such a man. But there is a woman....

That’s me, Robynne: fox shifter, master archer, and jaded outlaw with a fierce desire to avoid trouble. But when my impulsive brother and his merry band of misfits rob a passing carriage, they set off a chain of events that changes my destiny forever. Too late to stop them, I settle for the next best thing: taking from the rich and giving to the poor.

All well and good, except that puts the new sheriff of Nottingham hot on my trail. Operative word: hot, because unlike his predecessor, Daniel is a muscle- and duty-bound knight/dragon shifter freshly back from the Crusades. One who inspires all kinds of new desires.

As outlaw and sheriff, we’re sworn enemies, though we want the same things: justice for the downtrodden, the return of our rightful king, Richard, and a chance to indulge our wildest, most sizzling fantasies.

But that’s not so simple for us star-crossed lovers. The year is 1193—an era of scheming princes, greedy warlords, and ruthless shifters. To earn our happily ever after, Daniel and I must rely on cunning, fierce fighting, and love that burns hotter than dragon fire.

I’ve never let rules, expectations, or impossible odds stop me, but I have to admit, this will be one hell of a challenge.

And if you hear a canine growling, that’s my fox side. Challenge accepted.

Sherwood Forest Shifters

Steamy, suspenseful paranormal romance!

Book 1: Tempting the Sheriff

Book 2: Tempting the Outlaw

Book 3: Tempting the Maiden

Can Robynne and the sheriff outwit adversaries, uphold justice, and find their happily ever after? Find out in this steamy, suspenseful paranormal romance that corrects all the errors of the Robin Hood legends. If you enjoyed the humor of The Princess Bride and the action-packed romance of Outlander, you’ll love this fresh new twist on a classic, complete with brave knights, cunning bandits, fire-breathing dragons, and forbidden lovers.

Fair warning: No cliff-hangers, but this story concludes with a happy-for-now ending, only because the situation in Nottingham doesn’t yet allow more. Robynne and Daniel will get their HEA by the end of the trilogy, once the events of books two and three play out. I swear, it will be worth it!

©2023 Anna Lowe (P)2023 Anna Lowe
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
Product list
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $22.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $22.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $22.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $22.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $22.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $22.99 or 1 Credit

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series