Reuben Maitland

3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Dirty Little Lies Publisher's Summary

The truth can kill you…Reuben Maitland runs the UK’s most elite crime squad, working only on the highest-profile cases, tracking down the country’s most vicious criminals. At the cutting edge – controversial, ruthless, effective – the squad have always made enemies. But now they’re in danger. A killer is using their own techniques against them. The hunters have become the hunted.

Reuben must find the killer before his team is eradicated. But the more questions he asks the more complex the answers become. And as the case unravels, so his own personal life collapses. Not only is he fighting to save the lives of his colleagues, he is fighting for his own professional and personal survival. The choices he makes will determine his future. And when he makes the wrong one, he finds himself alone on the outside of the law, at the mercy of a seemingly unstoppable killer.

©2007 John Macken (P)2009 Random House Audiobooks
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $35.95

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $33.43

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $29.96

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series