Jackson Brodie Mysteries

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 248 ratings

Case Histories Publisher's Summary

Cambridge is sweltering during an unusually hot summer. To Jackson Brodie, former police inspector turned private investigator, the world consists of one accounting sheet--"lost" on the left, "found" on the right--and the two never seem to balance. Jackson has never felt at home in Cambridge and has a failed marriage to prove it.

Surrounded by death, intrigue, and misfortune, his own life haunted by a family tragedy, he attempts to unravel three disparate case histories and begins to realise that in spite of apparent diversity, everything is connected...

©2004 Kate Atkinson (P)2014 AudioGo Ltd. Published by Random House Audiobooks
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $34.34

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $37.46

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $34.34

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $37.46

  • Non-member price: $40.58

  • Book 5

    • Jackson Brodie, Book 5
    • By: Kate Atkinson
    • Narrated by: Jason Isaacs
    • Length: 11 hrs and 20 mins
    • Release date: 18-06-2019
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 82 ratings

    Non-member price: $36.45

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series