Guardians of Ga'Hoole

17 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 178 ratings

Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole Publisher's Summary

This box set contains the first three books by Kathryn Lasky, which are the basis of the animated movie, Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole.

The Capture, Book One
Soren is born in the forest of Tyto, a tranquil kingdom where the Barn Owls dwell. But evil lurks in the owl world, and Soren is captured and imprisoned in a dark canyon where there is a mysterious school. It’s called an orphanage, but Soren believes it’s something far worse. He and his new friend, the clever and scrappy Gylfie, know that the only way out is up. To escape, they will need to do something these fledglings have never done before - fly. Along the way, Soren and Gylfie meet Twilight and Digger. The four owls band together to seek the truth, be reunited with their families, and protect the owl world from a great danger.

The Journey, Book Two
It began as a dream, a quest for the Great Ga’Hoole Tree, a mythic place where an order of owls rises each night to perform noble deeds. There, Soren, Gylfie, Twilight, and Digger hope to find inspiration to fight the evil that dwells in the owl kingdom. When Soren and his friends finally arrive at the Great Ga’Hoole Tree, they face challenges they never imagined. If they can learn from their leaders and from one another, they will become true Ga’Hoolian owls: honest and brave, wise and true.

The Rescue, Book Three
Ever since Soren was kidnapped, he has longed to see his sister, Eglantine. Now, Eglantine is back in Soren’s life, but she’s been through an ordeal too terrible for words. At the same time, Soren’s mentor, Ezylryb, has mysteriously disappeared and may be in danger. Something deep within Soren tells him there is a connection between these mysterious events. To rescue Ezylryb, Soren must face a force more dangerous than anything that even the evil rulers of the owl orphanage could have devised.

©2003 Kathryn Lasky (P)2006 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1-3

    Non-member price: $40.97

  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $30.42

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $25.59

  • Book 3

    • Guardians of Ga'Hoole, Book Three
    • By: Kathryn Lasky
    • Narrated by: Pamela Garelick
    • Length: 4 hrs and 52 mins
    • Release date: 03-05-2007
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

    Non-member price: $20.46

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $20.27

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $18.24

  • Book 6

    Non-member price: $25.59

  • Book 7

    Non-member price: $25.35

  • Book 8

    Non-member price: $20.25

  • Book 9

    Non-member price: $18.24

  • Book 10

    Non-member price: $20.25

  • Book 11

    Non-member price: $20.45

  • Book 12

    Non-member price: $25.59

  • Book 13

    Non-member price: $25.35

  • Book 14

    Exile: Guardians of Ga-Hoole #14 cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 15

    The War of the Ember: Guardians of Ga-Hoole #15 cover art
    • The War of the Ember: Guardians of Ga-Hoole #15

    • By: Kathryn Lasky
    Not Available on
  • Book 16

    The Rise of a Legend cover art
    Not Available on

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series