Cincinnati

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 216 ratings

Closer Than You Think Publisher's Summary

Electrifying. Addictive. Suspenseful. At the top of her game. Karen Rose, the multiple Sunday Times Top Ten best seller, returns with a new mini-series, new characters and her best novel yet.

Deacon Novak has returned home. The experienced FBI Agent knows that his move to Cincinnati's Major Crime Enforcement Squad will be challenging, but the greater challenge will be saving his younger brother before he becomes the kind of criminal Deacon is chasing.

Faith Corcoran has escaped her identity. Being a therapist to victims of sex crimes was rewarding, but her work with their offenders has jeopardized her life. Her move represents a chance to build a new life in the empty old house her grandmother has left her.

What Faith doesn't know is that a killer has made the house his playground, taking girls into the basement and murdering them. And now Faith is about disturb his fun. With a murderer focused on her, Faith is going to have to put her trust in Deacon if she's going to survive. Because this killer is always closer than she thinks....

The first in a brand new series - and Karen Rose at her tense, tantalising, and thrilling best.

©2014 Karen Rose Hafer (P)2014 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Closer Than You Think

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 1
    • By: Karen Rose
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 22 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 100
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 90
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 89

    Electrifying. Addictive. Suspenseful. At the top of her game. Karen Rose, the multiple Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller, returns with a new mini-series, new characters and her best novel yet. Deacon Novak has returned home. The experienced FBI Agent knows that his move to Cincinnati's Major Crime Enforcement Squad will be challenging, but the greater challenge will be saving his younger brother before he becomes the kind of criminal Deacon is chasing.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Loved the plot!!

    • By Anonymous User on 20-02-2019

    Non-member price: $31.21

  • Book 2

    • Alone in the Dark

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 2
    • By: Karen Rose
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 25 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 48
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 44
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 44

    The Sunday Times best-selling author of Closer than You Think returns with a breathtaking new novel in the Cincinnati series - would you cross the line between danger and desire, between justice and revenge? A desperate hunt to find a young girl's killer is about to turn deadly....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Loved it

    • By Maggiestampa on 04-06-2017

    Non-member price: $31.21

  • Book 3

    • Every Dark Corner

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 3
    • By: Karen Rose
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 21 hrs and 47 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 48
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 46
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 46

    Every Dark Corner is the nail-biting new thriller from Sunday Times best seller Karen Rose and book three in the Cincinnati series, following on from Closer than You Think and Alone in the Dark, for fans of James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen. When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from his coma, he is desperate to find the missing children he knows are in danger.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Bit heavy on the mills and boon

    • By Fiona M. on 23-04-2017

    Non-member price: $31.21

  • Book 4

    • Edge of Darkness

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 4
    • By: Karen Rose
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 20 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 20
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 18

    Homicide detective Adam Kimble is no stranger to battling demons. But Meredith Fallon is a different kind of weakness: one that could actually be good for him, if only he would let himself depend on her. Meredith has loved Adam for a year, and seeing how hard he's worked to deal with his PTSD makes her feelings only stronger, but she respects his needs. Her work keeps her busy anyway: she counsels sexually abused women like Mallory Martin to help them reintegrate into the world.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • My new favourite Author

    • By Grahame on 06-04-2019

    Non-member price: $29.96