Get Your Free Audiobook

The Rules of Murder

An Addictive, Fast Paced Thriller With a Nail Biting Twist (Di Dani Stephens, Book 2)
Narrated by: Lizzie Wofford
Series: Di Dani Stephens, Book 2
Length: 10 hrs and 59 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The case was closed. Now everyone connected is getting killed. Let the games begin....

Henry and Caroline Redfearne’s annual ball is the hottest social event of the year. 

But the fun is cut short by the discovery of their son’s body, apparently the victim of a frenzied assault. He was last seen heading off with 17-year-old Sophie Blackwood, and a blood trail seems to show that Sophie has been kidnapped.

DI Dani Stephens, still struggling after an attack by her serial killer brother, is thrown into a desperate search for a murderer who kills and keeps on killing. With Sophie still missing, and no clues in sight, she has nowhere to turn. Nowhere, that is, except her brother....

The next gripping installment of the DI Stephens series is an unputdownable and twist-filled crime thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, and LJ Ross.

©2020 Rob Sinclair (P)2020 Rob Sinclair

What listeners say about The Rules of Murder

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great series

A new author for me. An absolute fantastic story. A complex flawed main character. I can't wait to find out what is in store next for Dani. I will definitely be reading more of this series.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ann
  • Ann
  • 19-05-2020

DIDAUTHOR FORGOT TO INCLUDE “RULES” FOR MURDER FOR BUDDING MURDERERS

Excellent narrator; good voice and keeps a steady, quick pace with the story. DI Dani Stephens and her partner, DS Easton, have good chemistry as friends and colleagues and the listener cares about both characters. The plot line is just a tad unreal and a bit too long, but still a good story overall. This book is definitely worth your time and money.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Molly R
  • Molly R
  • 25-07-2020

Boring narrator

Narrator so boring probably spoiled story for me only listened to chapter one. Won’t listen to this narrator again

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for reader
  • reader
  • 09-06-2020

The Rules of Murder

The second book was good hope there will be more in this series. Narration was good .