Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $36.20

Buy Now for $36.20

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Jack Noble. Assassin for hire. Spy. Thief. He makes no mistakes. Passes no judgement. Feels no remorse. So why does he stop to help a lost child moments before he's supposed to complete a deal with one of the East Coast's top crime bosses?

A simple decision that places Jack in unfamiliar territory. He's become the hunted and finds himself in a race against time to save those closest to him. Noble Intentions: Season One is a fast-paced, suspenseful thriller full of underworld crime and government secrets from USA Today best-selling author L. T. Ryan. Fans of Jack Reacher, Jason Bourne, and Mitch Rapp will likely enjoy this series. Season one is a compilation of episodes one through five. Seasons two, three, and four, as well as four Jack Noble novels, are now available.

©2012 L.T. Ryan (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about Noble Intentions

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne
  • Wayne
  • 22-01-2018

5 stars for the incredible ending!!

I rated the first three novels in the Jack Noble espionage/suspense thriller series 4 stars. Noble Intentions gets 5 stars. Like the earlier novels in the series this one has a strong plot, lots of action, intense suspense and excellent narration. But the ending of Noble Intentions is absolutely stunning, and that makes the difference. Listeners who like almost any mystery/thriller sub-genre such as suspense, espionage, modern detective, etc. should give the Jack Noble series a try.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joyce Reece
  • Joyce Reece
  • 03-11-2019

Great Story

Wow! L. T. Ryan wrote a great story! Lots of action, suspense and some great characters. I have enjoyed all of the previous books in the set but this one would not let me go until I finished it. So so good! Dennis Holland delivers a heck of a good performance adding depth to the story and characters.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Riana
  • Riana
  • 04-07-2018

To much swearing

Great story but unfortunately a lot of swearing which I found unnecessary and I couldn’t relate.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for QCLady
  • QCLady
  • 09-06-2021

That’s it, done with it

If you want improbable plot lines, gratuitous violence, inconsistent characters who are prone to idiotic action, here’s your series.

The heroes beat up or kill anyone who crosses their path. And then brag that they are above the law, which they apparently are. They are supposed to be anonymously stalking their victims but create havoc which would get all kinds of attention, I am pretty sure people who are assassins would try to maintain a much lower profile. The bad guys mysteriously find them no matter where they go.

Don’t forget that the hero seems to be able to jump instantly into bed with women wherever he goes. Or the super secret agency that nobody knows about who runs black ops teams that are above the law. I think this was written by a teenage boy!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Glasssea
  • Glasssea
  • 18-03-2021

A good read

I enjoyed this book. Jake sure does get into some real trouble. Very entertaining

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Peter S
  • Peter S
  • 07-03-2021

Jack Noble is the man !?

another great one in the Noble series. Go get it. You won't regret it. Go Jack.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 27-04-2020

great continuation of Jack Noble series

awesome story line fast paced and action packed dark humor. a must read for jack Noble fans

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maremare13
  • Maremare13
  • 01-11-2019

Great story & narration!!

Great story & narration! This was the first book by L. T. Ryan , and I will be reading more!!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ND Roughrider
  • ND Roughrider
  • 29-08-2019

Another great story by L. T. Rhyan

L.T. Rhyan does it again with another Jack Noble book in the series, must read the next one! Can't leave me hanging!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 01-08-2019

struggled to finish

struggled to finish. the series has degraded since the first book. Won't be reading another one

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ReaderLoves
  • ReaderLoves
  • 05-06-2016

Couldn't put it down.

I love this book. Non-stop action. Fantastic characters. A heart-thumping thriller. And a great narrator who brought the story alive. Off to download season 2.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rob Roy
  • Rob Roy
  • 16-05-2019

Mixed feelings about this.

Full of action. Three main characters (and their adversaries) often acting separately - so lots going on. An awful lot of dead bodies. I lost interest somewhat during the middle after rather too many cycles of capture and escape, injury and recovery - I feel this is all a little (or a lot!!) far-fetched and some actions are rather inexplicable at times. I nearly didn't finish the book - it is rather longer than previous episodes in the series - but I don't like not seeing the tale through and to be fair the last quarter of the book retained my interest and was more engaging - setting the stage for Jack, Clarissa and Bear to embark on separate adventures methinks. I don't think I'll be continuing the reading the series very soon - though I suspect I will do eventually - when I feel that I can survive another bout of non stop mayhem perhaps. So if you like a fairly complex plot ,with lots of largely gratuitous violence, protagonists having somewhat dubious morals - with loyalty their main redeeming feature - and distinctly more than 9 lives each ...then this is for you.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.