When the Wind Blows

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

When the Wind Blows Publisher's Summary

A unique a thriller from James Patterson. Frannie O'Neill is a young and talented veterinarian living in Colorado. Plagued by the mysterious murder of her husband, David, a local doctor, Frannie throws herself into her work. It is not long before another bizarre murder occurs and Kit Harrison, a troubled and unconventional FBI agent, arrives on her doorstep. Late one night, near the woods of her animal hospital, Frannie stumbles upon a strange, astonishing phenomenon that will change the course of her life for ever.... Her name is Max. With breath-taking energy, eleven-year-old Max leads Frannie and Kit to uncover one of the most diabolical and inhuman plots of modern science.

©1998 James Patterson (P)2012 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $22.78

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $22.46