8 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Flay Publisher's Summary

The Flayer, a serial killer in New York, cuts up his victims and posts videos online. He is planning a special show, one that will break the internet. However, that's only part of his plan. The second part will break the city.

Special Ops agent Zeb Carter, recruited to help the NYPD, has never come across a killer as evil and cunning as the Flayer.

The Flayer appears at will, disappears into the darkness, and all that he leaves behind his a mutilated body.

As the body count rises and New Yorkers turn on the police, the Flayer amps the pressure. He releases a video of his killing and makes a chilling promise. His next killing will break the internet - it will be live.

Zeb Carter has few clues; the only lead he has uncovered suggests that breaking the internet is not the Flayer's sole motive. He is building up to a terrifying climax the likes of which the city hasn't faced before…

Zeb decides to come out in the open in order to draw out the Flayer; however he might be too late. The Flayer has already set his plan in motion.

The city that never sleeps is heading to a catastrophic nightmare.

'Hotter than the inside of a gun barrel.'

©2016 Ty Patterson (P)2016 Ty Patterson
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series