Tara Thorpe Mystery Series

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 80 ratings

Murder on the Marshes Publisher's Summary

Do you love twisty murder mysteries? Meet Tara Thorpe. The clue to a puzzling local murder has landed right on her doorstep. Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, LJ Ross, and Joy Ellis.

As the sun rises, a wealthy young woman, Samantha Seabrook, is found drowned in the ornamental fountain of a deserted Cambridge courtyard, the only clue: an antique silver chain wound tightly around her throat. 

It’s Tara Thorpe’s job to discover what happened to Miss Seabrook. But the case becomes personal when she learns that Samantha had been receiving death threats...rather like the one that landed on Tara’s doorstep the night the woman died.

Together with Detective Inspector Garstin Blake, Tara tracks the killer to the dank and dangerous fens on the outskirts of the city. But there’s something Tara can’t quite admit to Blake about her past – and it could make all the difference to whether they live...or die.

An absolutely gripping mystery that will keep you hooked until the very last word. The first in a series of pause-resisting Cambridge mysteries featuring Thorpe and Blake.

©2018 Clare Chase (P)2018 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series