Stafford Falls

2 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The Kitchen Sink Sutra Publisher's Summary

It's amazing how quickly your whole world can unravel...

Thirty-six year-old Olivia is an artist who’s just been let go from her day job. Also, the presumed love of her life has suddenly decamped to another continent to avoid a lawsuit - but all of this pales when Olivia finds out that her beloved grandmother, the woman who raised her, has had a stroke. 

Olivia rushes back to her hometown of Stafford Falls to care for her Nana only to find that the odd little place where she grew up has changed. For one thing, she keeps running into a perpetually smiling Buddhist monk who offers to teach her the secret to great happiness. And then there’s that intriguing woman with the beautiful smile and kind eyes who is opening a café that serves life-saving espressos. 

As Nana recovers, Olivia finds herself making a life in the little town, but when her backlog of unsold paintings starts to sell and suddenly it’s raining jobs back in the city, will she be able to leave Stafford Falls?

Told with warmth and wit, The Kitchen Sink Sutra is an uplifting story about family, best friends, and the importance of a really good cup of coffee.

©2018 Kilkenny Media Inc. (P)2020 Kilkenny Media Inc.
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
Product list
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $27.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $27.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $27.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $27.99 or 1 Credit

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series