Sandgronians

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Blackpool Lass Publisher's Summary

The perfect listen for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries. 

Orphaned and destitute, will Grace find her own way in the world? 

When Grace's Ma passes away and her Da's ship sinks with all hands, Grace is utterly alone in the world. She's sent to an orphanage in Blackpool, but the master has an eye for a pretty young lass. Grace won't be his victim, so she runs, destitute, into the night. 

In Blackpool, she finds a home with the kindly Sheila and Peggy - and meets a lovely airman. But it's 1938, and war is on the horizon. Will Grace ever find the happiness and home she deserves? 

©2018 Maggie Mason (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series