Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

A Mother's Journey Publisher's Summary

Hull, 1940. Widowed Edie Copeland has just arrived on Exchange Street, heavily pregnant and with heavy suitcase in tow. She left York after tragedy struck to make a fresh start, but she's a stranger to this street, and her new landlord doesn't hesitate to remind her of this, widow or not. 

Luckily, the neighbours are a little more welcoming, and Edie is soon made to feel at home by the Maguires and the Scuttles. As air raids sound, and the war feels closer than ever, the community has to stick together. But Edie is hiding something, and she doesn't know how much longer her secret is safe. 

Is the past going to catch up with her? And will Edie still be able to call Exchange Street home when the truth comes out? 

©2019 Donna Douglas (P)2019 Orion Publishing Group
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series