Rachael O'Brien

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

Deep Fried and Pickled Publisher's Summary

It's '86, the era of Pop Rocks, Jelly shoes, and big hair bands. Rachael O'Brien's freshman plan seems simple: Attend a southern college away from her hometown of Canton, Ohio, earn a degree, party, and meet cute guys-hopefully acing the latter two.

But being threatened by a jealous She-Devil, avoiding the advances of a 30-something redneck, and discovering an art fraud scheme mess with her "to do" list. On top of her troubles at school, Rachael finds herself forging a new relationship with her emotionally shaken father after Mom abandons the family to pursue a psychic calling. Bad decision-making, law-bending behavior, and surprise romances make freshman year challenging in Paisley Ray's Deep Fried and Pickled quick-witted, south-of-the-Mason-Dixon romp.

©2012 Paisley Ray (P)2014 Paisley Ray
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $36.54

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $21.90

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $28.94

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $28.94

  • Book 5

    • The Rachael O'Brien Chronicles Book 5
    • By: Paisley Ray
    • Narrated by: Suzanne Cerreta
    • Length: 9 hrs and 44 mins
    • Release date: 02-09-2015
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Non-member price: $28.94

  • Book 6

    Non-member price: $21.90

  • Book 7

    Non-member price: $28.94

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series