Merrily Watkins

15 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 83 ratings

The Wine of Angels Publisher's Summary

A paradise parish of cobbled streets and timber-framed houses, and a huge, haunted vicarage were not what the Revd Merrily Watkins ever had in mind. Nor had she wanted to walk into a local dispute over a play about a curious 17th century cleric accused of witchcraft, a story that certain old-established families would rather remained in obscurity. But this is Ledwardine, steeped in cider and secrets. And also as Merrily and her teenage daughter, Jane, discover, a village where horrific murder is a tradition spanning centuries.
©1998 Phil Rickman
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    The Wine of Angels cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 2

    Midwinter of the Spirit cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 3

    A Crown of Lights cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $38.40

  • Book 5

    Lamp of the Wicked cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 6

    The Prayer of the Night Shepherd cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 7

    The Smile of a Ghost cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 8

    The Remains of an Altar cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 9

    The Fabric of Sin cover art
    • The Fabric of Sin

    • A Merrily Watkins Mystery
    • By: Phil Rickman
    Not Available on
  • Book 10

    Non-member price: $24.03

  • Book 11

    Non-member price: $54.63

  • Book 12

    Non-member price: $23.66

  • Book 12.5

    Non-member price: $24.65

  • Book 13

    Non-member price: $34.49

  • Book 14

    Non-member price: $54.63

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series