Lark Rise to Candleford

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Lark Rise Publisher's Summary

Lark Rise is Flora Thompson's childhood memories of a north Oxfordshire village, the people who lived and worked in it, and a way of life that has totally disappeared. The story is built around Laura and her brother Edmund, through whose eyes are seen 'old Sally', whose grandfather built the house she lived in before the enclosure of the heathland, children's games, the interaction of village and gentry, and the way in which the seasons governed life.

©1939 Flora Thompson (P)2019 Soundings
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $30.38

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $37.22

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $27.19

  • Book 4

    Heatherley cover art
    Not Available on

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series