Lady Julia Grey

9 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Silent in the Grave Publisher's Summary

Let the wicked be ashamed, and let them be silent in the grave.

These ominous words, slashed from the pages of a book of Psalms, are the last threat that the darling of London society, Sir Edward Grey, receives from his killer. Before he can show them to Nicholas Brisbane, the private inquiry agent he has retained for his protection, Sir Edward collapses and dies at his London home, in the presence of his wife, Julia, and a roomful of dinner guests.

Prepared to accept that Edward's death was due to a long-standing physical infirmity, Julia is outraged when Brisbane visits and suggests that Sir Edward has been murdered. It is a reaction she comes to regret when she discovers the damning paper for herself, and realizes the truth.

Determined to bring her husband's murderer to justice, Julia engages the enigmatic Brisbane to help her investigate Edward's demise. Dismissing his warnings that the investigation will be difficult, if not impossible, Julia presses forward, following a trail of clues that lead her to even more unpleasant truths, and ever closer to a killer who waits expectantly for her arrival.

©2007 Deanna Raybourn (P)2007 Audible, Inc.
All rights reserved including the right of reproduction in whole or in part in any form. This edition is published by arrangement with Harlequin Books S.A. All characters in this book are fictitious. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Silent in the Grave cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 2

    Silent in the Sanctuary cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 3

    Silent on the Moor cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 3.5

    Midsummer Night cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 4

    Dark Road to Darjeeling cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 5

    The Dark Enquiry cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 5.5

    Silent Night cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 5.6

    Twelfth Night cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 5.7

    Bonfire Night cover art
    Not Available on

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series