Historical Fiction Short Stories Collection

12 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Under the Black Ensign Publisher's Summary

Tom Bristol's career as first mate of the Maryland Bark Randolph abruptly ends during shore leave when he is press-ganged into serving aboard the British HMS Terror. Toil under the cruel whip of England is merciless: crew members are treated as little more than chattel - barely fed, made to work past the brink of exhaustion, and kept in line with a cat-o'-nine-tails.

Fate finally smiles on young Bristol when the vessel is overtaken by pirates and he gladly turns coat and joins them. Yet Tom's new pirate mates desert him quickly after he's found guilty of killing a mutinous pirate and unwittingly harboring a woman on board.

Marooned on a deserted island, Tom has nothing but a small supply of water, a gun, and just enough bullets to kill himself. But Tom dreams up a devious plan that will return him to the high seas and make his past adventures pale in comparison to what he has in store for his many enemies.

©2007 Galaxy Press (P)2007 Galaxy Press
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series