3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Vittoria Cottage Publisher's Summary

Since being widowed, Caroline Dering has been content to live her life solely for her children. Then the mysterious Robert Shepperton arrives in the village. At first, Caroline's gentle heart is simply touched by his obvious unhappiness; until gradually she finds her sympathy turning into love. But the visit of her lovely younger sister, Harriet, to Vittoria Cottage, throws Caroline into a turmoil - because Harriet also falls for Mr. Shepperton....

It was not until now, when she thought she had lost Robert, that Caroline discovered how much he meant to her.... But with her beloved, glamorous sister Harriet evidently winning his friendship and admiration, what can be done....?

©1949 D. E. Stevenson (P)2017 Soundings
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series