Confessions of Georgia Nicolson

10 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 30 ratings

Confessions of Georgia Nicolson (1) – Angus, thongs and full-frontal snogging Publisher's Summary

Brilliantly funny, here is teenage-angst author Louise Rennison’s first audiobook about the confessions of crazy but lovable Georgia Nicolson.

"There are six things very wrong with my life:

  • 1. I have one of those under-the-skin spots that will never come to a head but lurk in a red way for the next two years.
  • 2. It is on my nose.
  • 3. I have a three-year-old sister who may have peed somewhere in my room.
  • 4. In 14 days the summer hols will be over and then it will be back to Stalag 14 and Oberführer Frau Simpson and her bunch of sadistic 'teachers'.
  • 5. I am very ugly and need to go into an ugly home.
  • 6. I went to a party dressed as a stuffed olive.

Follow Georgia's hilarious antics as she tries to overcome the dilemma’s that are weighing up against her, and muddle her way through teenage life and all that it entails: how to replace accidentally shaved-off eyebrows; how to cope with Angus, her small Labrador-sized Scottish wildcat; her first kiss with Peter – afterwards known as Whelk Boy; annoying teachers; unsympathetic friends and family, and how to entice Robbie the Sex God! Phew – she’s really got her work cut out!

©2010 Louise Rennison (P)2010 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series