Chronicles of Narnia (Publication Order)

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 570 ratings

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe: The Chronicles of Narnia Publisher's Summary

"It's a magic wardrobe. There's a wood inside it, and it's snowing! Come and see," begged Lucy.

Lucy has stumbled upon a marvellous land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But soon she discovers that it is ruled by the cruel White Witch, and can only be freed by Aslan, the great Lion, and four children.

In the never-ending war between good and evil, The Chronicles of Narnia set the stage for battles of epic proportions. Some take place in vast fields, where the forces of light and darkness clash. But other battles occur within the small chambers of the heart and are equally decisive.

Journeys to the ends of the world, fantastic creatures, betrayals, heroic deeds, and friendships won and lost, all come together in an unforgettable world of magic. So let the adventures begin.

This was the first book written in The Chronicles of Narnia. It now stands as the second book in the series, preceded by The Magician's Nephew.

©1950, 1978 C.S. Lewis Pte. Ltd (P)2005 HarperCollins UK
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $12.48

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $9.35

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $13.26

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $13.26

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $12.48

  • Book 6

    Non-member price: $12.48

  • Book 7

    Non-member price: $12.48

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series