A Laird for All Time

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 44 ratings

A Laird for All Time: A Laird for All Time, Book 1 Publisher's Summary

After 10 long years of education and residency, Dr. Emmy MacKenzie decides it's time for a much-deserved vacation. But when she's traveling the British Isles, a twist of fate at the gates of the ancient castle of Duart hurls Emmy more than a hundred years into the past and into the arms of a magnificent Highlander who thinks she is his long-lost wife, Heather MacLean.

The 10 years since his new bride abandoned him on his wedding day have brought Connor MacLean, earl of Strathclyde, nothing but misery and bitterness, but that is nothing compared to the anger he feels when she shows up on the 10th anniversary of that day. Determined to punish her for the humiliations she dealt him, he is shocked when his wife insists that she is not his wife at all. Though he tries to cling to his anger, Connor cannot deny the attraction he feels for his mysterious wife, and soon he finds himself wanting nothing more than to take her in his arms and make her his.

When the truth of Heather MacLean's disappearance comes to light, more than just Connor's life could be destroyed. Choices will have to be made. Forgiveness begged. Second chances taken not just for the people of Duart but for Emmy herself.

©2011 Angeline Fortin (P)2015 Tantor
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $41.00

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $46.12

  • Book 3

    • A Laird for All Time, Book 3
    • By: Angeline Fortin
    • Narrated by: Antony Ferguson
    • Length: 11 hrs and 7 mins
    • Release date: 25-08-2015
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

    Non-member price: $45.69

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $41.00

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $24.37

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series