Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $27.79

Buy Now for $27.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

When a guest at a séance dies under suspicious circumstances, Inspector Haze and Lord Redmond quickly realize his death was a cleverly plotted execution. The main suspects are the other guests - including Daniel’s wife Sarah. Delving into the life of the deceased reveals a growing list of possible suspects, while the motive remains elusive.

Can Daniel remain objective as he and Jason try to solve this most challenging mystery?

Perfect for fans of Anne Perry and C.S. Harris.

©2021 Merlin Press LLC (P)2021 Irina Shapiro

What listeners say about Murder at Ardith Hall

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kanga2012
  • kanga2012
  • 21-10-2021

Love this series!!

I was thrilled to see another book in the series was available. Daniel and Jason make a great team!! I look forward to their next adventure in London!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sherry Griffin
  • Sherry Griffin
  • 09-10-2021

Excellent mystery and detective work as usual!

I always enjoy the creative stories of Ms. Shapiro. This murder mystery had twists and turns creating hints along the way for the reader to attempt to solve. I enjoy the time period setting of the Redman/Hays mysteries and think of the advancements in forensics that could assist the two characters along the way. I highly recommend the book, and the narration by Wendy Wolfson was enjoyable.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sharon in Georgia
  • Sharon in Georgia
  • 02-10-2021

wonderful story

I love this series. Please tell me there is another book, I am absolutely hooked!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nmac
  • Nmac
  • 30-09-2021

Spectacular!

I so love this series, and Murder at Ardith Hall book 6 may well be the best one yet! There are twists, role reversals and totally unexpectable surprises.
Irina Shapiro is a gifted writer your characters are so relatable, your mysteries keep my complete attention! (I'm always disappointed when I figure out how it happens half way through! But never yours!!)
Wendy Wolfson... Bravo! You bring this story to life ❤️
I received this audio free from the Author, in exchange for an honest review! Thank you! It has been a pleasure

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Beverly Janette
  • Beverly Janette
  • 30-09-2021

Entertaining mystery!

I always enjoy new additions to this series, and this was no exception. The story is intriguing, and I found the narrator’s voice to be quite soothing. Easy listening to an all-around enjoyable mystery! Highly recommend!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Melissa L. Milam
  • Melissa L. Milam
  • 18-09-2021

Love these mysteries!

Irnina Shapiro really kept me wondering who the murderer was thru the entire book. Interesting twist at the end. I look forward to reading more. I love a good mystery

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for plainnpretty
  • plainnpretty
  • 16-09-2021

Great twists and turns!

Irina Shapiro doesn't disappoint with the latest in the Redmond and Haze series. These books are enjoyable listens with likable characters. Wendy Wolfson's narration helps you to envision the speaker and adds to the overall rating. I look forward to the new directions Redmond and Haze wi

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Terry carvajal
  • Terry carvajal
  • 15-09-2021

Another thrilling tale by masterful Irina Shapiro

Redmond and Hayes are at it again with an unexpected plot twist! Great take that skillfully hid the surprising twist until the end. A great tale that captures your attention and doesn’t let go … if you want to know how to get away with murder… dive into this book!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tialisa Whipple
  • Tialisa Whipple
  • 13-09-2021

Another Great Read

Murder at Ardith Hall has a great deal of twists and turns. We step back into the lives of Jason and Daniel as they try to figure out who done it. Murder at a séance is juicy enough but add Daniel's wife to the suspect list and a victim that was killed in two different ways, now you're talking. A clairvoyant who may or may not be legit and a cast of characters that encompass all walks of life in 19th century England. Yet again, we delve into the injustice for women as well as the classes of the time. Can a murderer be brought to justice in this twisted story?
There are authors that tell great tales then there are authors that write in a way that allows the reader to become part of the story. Irina Shapiro is that kind of author. From the character descriptions and the scene descriptions you feel like you can smell the candle wax. I look forward to more installments of Redmond and Haze murder mysteries.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John
  • John
  • 12-09-2021

Best book in this series

I have read or listened to all the books in this series and enjoyed them all. They are historical mysteries and each kept my attention throughout the book. I actually listened to this one straight through; the first time I have done that. I found the characters well developed and interesting. I usually figure out who done it by the middle of the book, but not this time. I am looking forward to future books by this author. I did find that I had to increase the reading speed in order to distinguish the different male characters.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for judy
  • judy
  • 24-09-2021

An entertaining listen

I really like this series and it is interesting to see where it is going. I would say that of this series this one falls a little flat for me I don't know why because it is just as interesting.as the others. I think the seance going back to the train crash that killed his parents unnecessary. I will be interested to see what happens in the next story

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.