Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.00

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Editorial Reviews

Celeste Barber isn’t your everyday social media influencer. Though she has millions of followers and is known for posting selfie after selfie on her Instagram account, Barber has no interest in showing us her pretty side. Instead, she’s garnered a following by mocking celebrities’ sexy, alluring posts with household objects and a dose of reality. 

In Challenge Accepted, Barber brings that same sense of hilarious honesty, sharing the world as she sees it through her delightfully bizarre lens. Delivering the narration in her own signature voice, it’s virtually impossible not to fall in love with her unique take on life, love and the absurdity of it all. 

Fair warning: You won’t want to listen to Challenge Accepted in public unless you don’t mind strangers seeing you burst out laughing.

Publisher's Summary

Funny woman, Instagram star, international comedy sensation, and now best-selling author Celeste Barber's Challenge Accepted! is a hilarious and outspoken guide to life, unwanted gas, and how to rock a sexy scar. It's real, like totally, really real.

Actor, writer and comedian Celeste Barber is one very funny woman - not to mention a global social media comedy phenomenon. Amassing more than 3.8 million followers in three years with her hilarious #celestechallengeaccepted pics, she has been dubbed "Australian Comedy Queen" by ABC Online; voted the funniest lady on Instagram; gone on sold-out comedy tours of the US; and won herself fans ranging from Tom Ford and Ruby Rose to Amy Schumer and Dawn French.

In the tradition of Tina Fey's Bossypants, Challenge Accepted! is part memoir, part comedy routine, part advice manual. Calling out our ridiculous obsession with celebrity Instagram culture, Celeste reveals all, including her thoughts on keeping it real, the secrets to love, friendship, family and marriage (oh hai, #hothusband), and how to deal with life's many challenges, like motherhood and what to do when your local bottle shop owner can't remember your name.

Celeste is raucous, real and hilarious. Bring it on.

©2018 HarperCollins Publishers Australia Pty Limited (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Australia Pty Limited

What listeners say about Challenge Accepted!

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    582
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    558
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    495
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love your outlook on life.

I know you probably won't read this, but thank you for putting everything out there. you have made me feel better about myself. I enjoyed every pages, and will listen to it again.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST!

Such a great and down to earth story about Celeste and the hustle! Loved it!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Good for a couple of chuckles

I wanted a laugh on the way to work and at the beginning that's what I got. About half to mid way through it got quite random and I felt like I was cornered at a bar with a drunk mate ranting at me. Not the worst and a bit of fun, but a bit too much. I did develop a new found appreciation for peace and quiet when it was off. I do love Celeste and what she does, this was probably just not for me.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

hilarious!

Celeste brings her story to life with great inflections and sarcasm. Don't read it. Listen!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

laugh out loud funny

laugh out loud funny. I feel like I was listening to one of my mates tell a story. #suckafart

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

witty funny honest

witty, funny, honest! I loved every part of this book, she keeps it real and empowers everyone to do what they love, for them selves 💖🎉🥂

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Well written and I laughed out loud daily while listening on my walks. A true comedian, and loved that Celeste really made it so hilarious in her reading 😍

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I love Celeste even more now.

I neglected everyone in my household while I listened to this. It was great and I didn't want it to stop.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Entertaining and fun read

I really enjoyed this book and especially the audio version read by Celeste. It was highly entertaining and engaging and just generally a lot of fun.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

was great!

brilliant! loved it! hilarious, serious awesome all in one!

would highly recommend! go Celeste! you rock

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jodie booby
  • Jodie booby
  • 07-10-2019

Amazing

Loved this book Love Celeste! Can’t believe I waited this long to ready/listen to the book! You are an amazing, down to earth and a beautiful human being.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amy
  • Amy
  • 03-05-2019

don't eat or drink while listening you'll choke!

bloody hilarious I'm sure I seemed crazy to everyone laughing on the train and choking on water! It's fabulous just read it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 28-12-2018

A must listen!

Loved it! I loved Celeste's powerful message for my young daughters. Celeste is the unintentional celebrity the world needed 🤗

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.