The Hollows

24 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 240 ratings

Rachel Morgan: The Hollows (1) - Dead Witch Walking Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Kim Harrison comes the first book in an exciting urban fantasy series. Packed with the perfect balance of wry humour and thrilling action, it will delight fans of thrillers and fantasy alike.

Rachel Morgan is a white witch and runner working for Inderland Security (I.S.) in an alternate world where a bioengineered virus wiped out a great deal of the world's human population – exposing the existence of the supernatural communities that had long lived alongside humanity. For the last five years Rachel has been tracking down law-breaking Inderlanders in modern-day Cincinnati, but now she wants to leave and start her own agency. Her only problem is that no one quits the I.S.

Marked for death, Rachel will have to fend off fairy assassins and homicidal weres armed with an assortment of nasty curses. She's a dead witch walking unless she can appease her former employers by exposing the city's most prominent citizen as a drug lord. But making an enemy of the ambiguous Trent Kalamack is just as deadly as leaving the I.S.

©2012 Kim Harrison (P)2012 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $22.62

  • Non-member price: $42.90

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $22.62

  • Book 2.5

    Undead in the Garden of Good and Evil cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $22.62

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $25.46

  • Book 4.5

    Hotter Than Hell cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $25.82

  • Book 5.5

    Holidays are Hell cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 6

    Non-member price: $25.82

  • Book 7

    Non-member price: $25.82

  • Book 7.5

    Not Available on
  • Book 8

    Non-member price: $25.82

  • Book 9

    Non-member price: $25.82

  • Book 9.5

    The Witch with No Name cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 10

    Non-member price: $25.46

  • Book 10.1

    Into the Woods cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 10.5

    Trouble on Reserve cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 11

    Ever After cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 12

    The Undead Pool cover art
    Not Available on
Show titles per page

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series