The Epimetheus Trial

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Elder Blood Publisher's Summary

Everyone has their secrets.

In Berinin, a new Chieftain Heir is born, but only his grandfather and a child from ArcNos know the truth of his birth. In Ferya, a denial of paternity fractures a family. In Ivaria, the plight of an orphan motivates his adoptive father to seek a child of his own blood.

These four children - MeiLom of ArcNos, Galo of Berinin, Eytea of Ferya, and Vielle of Ivaria - are part of a long-forgotten line of hominids called Hybrids.

Soon after, an ArcNosian soldier walks into the clutches and care of a shadow group with technology paling all of Ouristihra. Thus begins his rise to power, flanked by The Avatars of Fate as they preach the doctrine of The Epimetheus Trial.

With their hands firmly in the Northland powerhouse, The Avatars' focus is twofold. Topple the rest of the continent. And eradicate the Hybrids.

Derelicts, rebels, and refugees come together to overthrow the new power structure and drive out The Avatars. Nobody knows where they came from or what they're ultimately after. But one thing is certain.

"We need to operate under the assumption that nobody is coming to our rescue."

©2012, 2017 Erik Setser (P)2020 Erik Setser
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
Product list
  • Book 1

    • A Story of Ancient Prophecies and Political Conspiracies (The Epimetheus Trial, Book 1)
    • By: E. A. Setser
    • Narrated by: Cole Robert Eubanks
    • Length: 25 hrs and 11 mins
    • Release date: 20-10-2020
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Non-member price: $41.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $41.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $41.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $41.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $41.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $41.99 or 1 Credit

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series