Temple River

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

The Cottage at Whisper Lake Publisher's Summary

A chance meeting rewrites the past and changes two lives forever in a gripping novel about family secrets, homecoming and hope, from USA Today bestselling author Phillipa Nefri Clark.

Journalist Sadie is home for the first time in fifteen years, staying in her small childhood bedroom as she deals with her estranged father’s death and her surprising inheritance.

When Sadie meets Rebecca, the reclusive new owner of the solitary cottage at the edge of nearby Whisper Lake, she’s taken aback by the older woman’s request for help: ‘I need to find my family. Will you help me?’. She’s even more surprised when afterwards, Rebecca acts as if she never made the plea.

Reluctantly, Sadie is drawn in to the mystery. With the help of Rebecca’s handsome neighbour Dan, Sadie begins to uncover the woman’s haunting secret, and the tragic story of when a young girl called Becky lived in another cottage nearby…

By helping Rebecca to face her ghosts, could it be time for Sadie to face the trauma in her own past? As the time to leave draws close, will she learn the importance of family, and love, or will she keep choosing to protect her heart no matter the cost?

An emotional page-turner with an extraordinary twist. The perfect uplifting read for fans of Barbara O’Neal, Jean Grainger and Mary Alice Monroe.

Readers love Phillipa Nefri Clark:

‘OMG… had me hooked from beginning to end. I admit to pausing occasionally to reach for the tissues.’ Goodreads reviewer

WOW this is such an awesome story… Make yourself comfortable and sit back with this one because you are not going to want to put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘I loved this book from start to finish… That’s all I need to say!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Heartbreaking and heartwarming in equal measure this book is an emotional rollercoaster that had me in tears. This book is simply beautiful and I cannot recommend this book highly enough and it will be a book I will read again.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A beautiful story… Better than Nicholas Sparks!!’ Goodreads reviewer

5 big fat Stars… Wow. Superb. Beautiful. Outstanding.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Absolutely brilliant… Made me cry from sadness and joy.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Not very often does a book leave your soul to bleed as this one did to me… There are so many times while reading this I would ask WHY and catch my breath… Superb.’ Goodreads reviewer

©2023 Phillipa Nefri Clark (P)2023 Storm Publishing
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
Product list
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $54.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $54.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $54.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $54.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $68.25 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $68.25 or 1 Credit

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series